Summer holidays fun

I love the school holidays because I usually get to have Phil’s niece and nephew for a couple of days each week. It’s been lovely watching Daisy grow up with them, and now seeing them play with Phoebe. Each of my girls have a clear favourite, Daisy has always loved Rhys, and Phoebe makes a beeline for Neve. Both are so patient and gentle with my girls.

So far our summer holidays have been a wash out. I’m fast running out of rainy day activities. Today we made our own board game, which kept them entertained all afternoon, and last week we made a hoopla game and designed comic strips.

I will be bereft when they’re too old to want to come to me in the holidays!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

