Swithens Farm

I’ve known about Swithens Farm for years, but had never been – despite it being practically on my parents doorstep.

My nephew has been up staying with my parents for a week, we’ve had a few days out together over the last week, but as they are taking him home today we wanted to stay close to home, so I suggested Swithens Farm.

I wasn’t sure what to expect, I remember riding my bike near the farm years ago but haven’t been near it since to see what it had turned into.

There’s an open farm section, which had cows, pigs, goats, sheep, a little Shetland pony, some donkeys, ducks, some meerkats and what I think were alpacas. Or maybe llamas.   There’s also a great outdoor play area, with swings and slides, hay bales, ride on toys, a bouncy castle and trampolines.  Inside is a farm shop, cafe and soft play.

Just about everything you could need!

I loved that we also got the opportunity to feed some lambs.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

