My happy list

I saw this on Clare’s blog, so thought I’d give it a go. My 10 things that make me happy.

1. Phil. I can’t wait to become Mrs Hughes, Phil and my girls are my world. We bicker like mad, but love each other so much. He makes me so happy.

2. My girls.

image

image

I love my little ladies so much, they’re both little characters. Daisy can be a handful, but she’s very loving. Pheebs is laid back, until she wants her food, then she lets you know she’s cross. I can’t believe I have such lovely girls.

3. Being a SAHM. Not something I ever planned to be, I always wanted to be a ‘career woman’, and I did that for a while. My last job had a lot of responsibility, with that came a huge feeling of satisfaction of how far I’d come, but it also came with a lot of stress.  My life now is totally different, I love being at home with my girls, going out for walks, to the park, on trips, baking, crafting…. Every day is the weekend for me, I have no more lying awake at night worrying about the next days meetings and deadlines.

4. Driving. I passed my test in April 2013, I didn’t think i’d ever get to the point where I liked driving, but now I really do. I love being able to easily get wherever I need to go.

5. Crafting. Be it making things with Daisy, or making things on my own, I love crafting and always have projects on the go.

6. Our home. Our house is by no means perfect, it needs A LOT of work. But I love our new bathroom, and every new thing we put in the rest of the house. Making changes to make the house representative of both of us. I love it most when we’ve got the kids to bed, tidied up, steam cleaned the floors and then sat down with a cuppa. I look forward to decorating together and transforming the rest of the house.

7. Friends and family. Both are very important to me.

8. Flowers. There’s nothing nicer than a bunch of flowers. This time of year is great for Daffodils, so affordable and really brighten things up.

9. Cooking and baking. I’m not as creative in the kitchen as I used to be, I don’t have the same amount of money available to spend on food, but I still enjoy cooking. I’ve loved baking since I was little, I’m not great at it, but I try – I’m rubbish at decorating, so I get Phil to do all my icing πŸ™‚

10. Cycling. I love being out on my bike, especially really early in the morning when there’s hardly any traffic, its so peaceful and relaxing. Apart from hills, they can buzz off!

One thought on “My happy list

Leave a Reply

