Round up of 2013

I’ve sadly neglected this blog during the latter part of last year.  Life well and truly got in the way, and just finding the time to post to my food blog was hard enough!

 

So, the goals I set last year were:

 

  1. Lose weight
  2. Get fitter
  3. Do the Great Yorkshire Bike ride
  4. Pass my driving test
  5. Do fantastic things with Daisy
  6. Spend quality time with Phil
  7. Cook more interesting dishes
  8. Book a holiday
  9. See my brother and nephew more
  10. Be happy

 

I lost some weight, but then gained a bit after packing in fat club.

I kind of got fitter with my training for GYBR – but then didn’t have time to keep that up with being back at work (and not making time to do it).

I did the GYBR 🙂

I passed my driving test – and now I love driving (I’m just not very good at parking).

I’ve been to parks, been swimming, been to baby cinema, been on walks, done painting, done messy play and lots of other things with Daisy.  I really value our Monday off together, so try and spend it doing something fun.

I don’t think I spend enough quality time with Phil.  That’s something I need to work on for 2014.

I’ve cooked some interesting dishes….some not very nice dishes…and some OK dishes.  My cooking wasn’t inspiring in 2013 – function overtook style and taste.  Speedy meals are key at the moment.

We had a little holiday over my birthday week, to a Haven in North Wales.  It wasn’t particularly relaxing given Daisy was into everything and decided she didn’t much fancy sleeping.

I didn’t see my brother and nephew enough – different things factored into that one, not totally my fault.  But we had an amazing time together as a family at my cousin’s fabulous wedding in November, it was great to spend that day with so many people I love, and have a dance at the wedding disco!

Be happy – 2013 was definitely a happy year for me.  I love being a Mum and being part of our family, being in a blended family is hard work but it’s worth it.  Daisy adores her big brothers, and is always looking for them when they’ve gone back home.

I didn’t do too badly really!

Leave a Reply

