Crafting – Butterfly pictures

WP_20130713_002 WP_20130713_003 WP_20130713_004 WP_20130713_005

 

This weekend I’ve made a couple of these butterfly pictures for a lady I work with.  I saw a 3d butterfly picture in Next a couple of months ago and loved it, but couldn’t justify the £25 price tag – so decided I could make one just as nice.  I bought the butterfly hole punch and some card from Hobbycraft and the box frames from IKEA.  I cut out the butterflies using the punch, bent the wings up and then glued them down.  Super, duper easy.  I added some butterfly stickers I had left over from another crafting project.  The only problem is now I want a heart punch, and a flower one….. I’m going to need a shed of my own to keep all my crafting things in at this rate…

They aren’t perfect but I’m pretty pleased with them.  I’ll definitely be making some more for Daisy’s bedroom.  The box frames from IKEA are fantastic for these too.

Leave a Reply

