Twelve weeks of Daisy

weekly1

 

My little girl is 12 weeks old, and has just had her second round of immunisations.  The weeks are flying by and she’s changing so quickly.  I can’t really remember what our life was like without her now.

Over the past few weeks we’ve been doing baby massage and have been on a baby first aid course.  I’d recommend doing both.

We’ve been swimming, she wasn’t so sure what to make of that – the pool was very cold, so we could only stay in a few minutes.

She’s seen her first snow, and again wasn’t sure what to make of that one either.

She’s just starting to laugh, but only Phil or my Dad have made her laugh so far, she just won’t do it for me.

She sings along with us, and makes up her own words to her bedtime stories – utterly cute.

I’m so blissfully happy, but at the same time I’m so tired some days I feel like I’m being tortured.

 

Leave a Reply

