Crafting – Button Picture

One of my fellow pregnant twitter friends tweeted about a hobbycraft project she was going to have a go at – I fell in love with it when I saw it and had to have a go myself.  I picked up some buttons and eventually found a box frame – not sure what Hobbycraft are up to having this as an idea but not actually having box frames – well not in their Leeds store anyway.  I got mine from Wilkinson’s, and I’ve just bought a bigger one for the baby’s room from IKEA.

I found it pretty easy to do, although I was rubbish at cutting out the felt!  I lined up all the buttons on the heart before I stuck them down (then realised I didn’t have enough so we had to go and get some more!).

I absolutely love the finished product, it has pride of place on the mantel piece in our living room.

Leave a Reply

